What I Have in My Purse- An Onlookers Potential Character Study

Today is the 19th of April 2013.

My purse is quite large, and floral patterned. Very worn. The brand name on it is Fat Face. It was a Christmas present last year. I’ve attached my keys onto the zip, and therefore have my house key, my work key, a dirty rainbow ribbon, a ring with a blue stone and a key tag shaped like Ireland.

Inside it I have-

8 Advice Slips from ATMs.Five receipts from Oxfam and WH Smith.

3 Bus tickets.

A library receipt of someone else’s loans.

2 airmail stickers

Three first Class stamps with Doctors nine to Eleven on them.

two 87p stamps (The amount it takes to post a letter to Ireland).

A sticker with my name on it.

Two “Fighting Animal Testing” badges.

€1.21

£1.92

A hair grip

A small wire coil (Not a contraceptive).

A card with information of Asthma attacks and what to do if I have one.

A card for the local gym

Gloucester County Libraries card.

A Blockbuster Card.

A card with contact details for my bank.

Co-operative bank debit card.

Santander bank debit card.

Wagamama’s discount card.

An out of date student card from when I was still in formal education.

My Co-operative membership card.

A tiny drawing of a poké-ball with the words “Pikachu- I Choose You!”.

A torn list of my favourite songs from when I was 15.

A drawing of the Cheshire cat by Zoe

An Astérix sticker from a small boy.

A note from a second hand book saying “Enjoy Your Summer”.

A secret challenge from college.

one handwritten and three printed love poems by people I have never/will never meet.

Two love poems by someone I have.

A purple piece of card with stuff about Sagittarians on it.

A childhood photo.

A picture from Rock Paper Cynic.

Two receipts from pharmacy weighing scales, six months apart, one with a quote from Sandman written across the back.

An attempt at keeping to a budget.

Leave a Reply

